Lackawanna District Commissioner Staff

Commissioners are the unit service arm of our District;
they serve as friends, coaches, and mentors to unit leaders
to help them deliver the promise of Scouting to youth.
Commissioners help units use Journey to Excellence to
prepare for and implement an outstanding year of Scouting.
Commissioners assist units in the annual chartering process.
Commissioners also are responsible for monthly Roundtable
meetings to share information, conduct training, and connect
unit leaders with District and Council resources.

Commissioners are ready to help in any way to give all
Packs, Troops, and Crews the opportunity to succeed.

Commissioner Contacts:

District Commissioner:David A. English 527 2336
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner:
David Stiffey
(412) 829 2078
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner:Chris O'Malley
(412) 613 2985

Unit Commissioners:

Shirley Brown:

Troop 274

Paul DeVito:

Pack 90

Dave English:

Pack 143, Pack 184, Pack 220,
Troop 143, Troop 184, Troop 220

Mollieann Gray:

Pack 53, Pack 99, Troop 53, Troop 99

Scott Harding:

Troop 23, Troop 90, Crew 90

David Hills:

Pack 85, Pack 1818, Troop 85

Beth McKinstry:

Pack 196, Pack 343, Pack 646, Troop 343, Troop 646

Dave Stiffey:

Pack 916, Troop 916

Greg Weidman:

Pack 108, Troop 108, Pack 110, Troop 110, Pack 111, Troop 111

Commissioner Staff Resources:

Laurel Highlands Council Commissioners Website:
(Meeting and training schedules, agendas, events, awards, resources and links)

BSA Commissioners Website:
(Manuals, training, JTE, best practices, magazines, newsletters,
charter renewal, Commissioner Tools, Roundtable support)

2017 Journey To Excellence (JTE) Scorecards