Training

LATEST TRAINING NEWS!

It's time for all direct contact leaders to complete the training for their positions:

- Cubmasters, Assistant Cubmasters, Den Leaders, Assistant Den Leaders
- Scoutmasters, Assistant Scoutmasters
- Crew Advisors, Assistant Crew Advisors
- Committee Chairs, Secretaries, Treasurers
- Charter Organization Representatives

There are opportunities now to register and complete your training!
See the training calendar for dates and locations.

Don't forget to stay current on your Youth Protection training.
Check your status at https://my.scouting.org/

Clearances - if you have not yet uploaded your PA clearances to the LHC website,
complete these as soon as possible at http://lhc-bsa.org/About%20Us/Risk%20Management

Check on your Training Status




If there are any questions concerning the Lackawanna District Training,
please contact:
Training Chair 
Jack Russell 
(412) 389 9085
C.O.P.E.Training Chair George Shaffer
(412) 818 6085




~ Please Note: If the Lackawanna District Training dates do not meet your schedule,
please go to the Council Training Calendar and sign up through a different District's Training.

Please, JUST GET TRAINED!! Calendar




Lackawanna District Training Schedule


2017 Dates:

Click on the Date listed below to register for the specific Training.

Scoutmaster Position Specific Training:

Sunday, March 12, 2017 – Camp Guyasuta
Sunday, November 5, 2017 – Camp Guyasuta

Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills (IOLS)
Friday, March 10, 2017 thru Saturday, March 11, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017 thru Saturday, November 4, 2017

Charter Organization Representative Training
Training will be held before the District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus

Troop Committee Challenge Training
Training will be held before the District Roundtable
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 – 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM – CCAC Boyce Campus

Cub Scout Leader Training
Spring 2017 – Date and Place To Be Determined
Fall 2017 – Date and Place To Be Determined





Are you  ?

Trained Leaders